Mixed Media Art Prize & Exhibition 2017

Posted by Ligia 13/04/2017 0 Comment(s) Competition,

Pebeo hosted it’s second Pebeo Mixed Media Art Prize Exhibition in partnership with Cass Art. Artists all over UK were invited to submit their work created with products from the Pebeo Mixed Media range for consideration for the exhibition. Exhibiting artists could offer their work for sale, without any deduction of commission or entry fees.

This year we had the artist Pablo Lugo as the Curator in charge of presentation, staging and selection of the works and an international jury to select the winners of the prizes. Also the renowned artist Emma Lindstrom was this year's International Guest Artist.

There were three winning artists who received £500, £250 or £100 Cass Art vouchers selected by an international panel of judges: Amrit Singh from UK, Fortunata Calabro from Italy, Olga Pastor Alvarado from Spain and Miki Yokoigawa from Japan and 1 People's Choice Award winner, selected by public voting.

Many congratulations to the winners!

1st Place: Simone Bloom for her work 'Fight or Flight'

2nd Place: Sharon Stone for her work 'Opulence'

3rd Place: Lisa Anella Payne for her work 'Summer Feeling'

People's Choice Award: Susanto for her work 'Midas'

Jana Belicova - 50 Shades of Blue


Neil Wax - And The Galapagos Were Created


Virginie Delmas - Banana Carrier


Amylee Paris - Charline




Peter Cross - Deep In The Earth Crystals Form

Nova Heather - Closing In

Enriqueta Ahrensburg - Cluj Forest


Nicola Latham - Colourful Clifton


Eva Lis - Day One and Day One


Peter Cross - Deep In The Earth Crystals Form


Dawn Beedell - Dragonfly Dance


Don Collishaw - Dragons Breath



Silvia Viera - Electric Sizzling


Dawn Cope - Enigma


Martina Marcinska - Eye Of Gold



Simone Bloom - Fight or Flight


Anne Storno - Flying Grirls


Mil Opacic - Geo


Charlotte Esposito - Golden Decay



Maitrayee Biswas - Her Blue Dress

Rebecca Pennington - Intumescence


Marisa Polin - Living in Outer Space 3

Jennifer Susanto - Midas

Emma Tweedie - Mist Over Qouile Pondage

David Roman - Misty Copeland


Katarzyna Wojdyla - Modern Saint



Sarah Jones - Mystical Land


Sharon Stone - Opulence

Alan Cracknell - Progressive Disorder